This is a bit of a different Friday Reads as I won’t talk too much about the books (you will soon see why) and a little bit of a catch-up – because although I started this blog mainly to have a place to post my book reviews, I am only human and sometimes feel the need to talk about other things. But let’s start with the books:

friday_reads_09_15

This weekend I am catching up on some books I received to review – I will probably post the review of Love, Murder & Mayhem on the blog too this weekend (loved it!), but the other ones are not as urgent – I am just trying to get a start on all the books I have to review until I get some more. And this is why I will not tell you anything about them because each will get an individual review on the blog… hopefully!

~~~

We are two weeks into September so why not combine my Friday Reads with a little update on my monthly goals?

THE BLOG – I have to admit that I am still adjusting to taking pictures in time (aka before I run out of natural light), finding my words, not erasing every sentence I write or rewrite my posts even if I published them a couple of days ago. But at the end of the day, I am enjoying it because there are Friday evenings like this when I play a nice music album and just type down whatever pops into my head… it feels good. People reading it? Great. People that I know reading it? A bit embarrassing – a coworker asked me about my blog today and it felt really weird.

THE ROUTINE – My morning routine is great. I wake up super early, I eat breakfast, sometimes I make lunch for work and sometimes I even workout. It feels great and it makes my day better. Plus I am full of energy – definitely better than waking up 15 before I had to run after my bus. Evening routine on the other hand… it is not as easy. My bedtime differs and sometimes I am so captivated by what I am doing (reading Japanese magazines, binge watching Elementary, playing silly garden games) that I do not realize when it’s past midnight! Which makes me wonder if I am only a morning routine kind of person…

FAVOURITES – This month I am really into my Dirty Shirt T-shirt and their album, of course (I will insert a picture here when I will have one, meanwhile you can read about the festival where I discovered the band). I also enjoy drinking ginger tea in the morning – a slice of lemon, a piece of ginger roughly chopped and warm water, and I would enjoy drinking my Frosty Afternoon black tea from Basilur IF I HAD ANY! And thanks to my friend Gina, I am back into making porridge for breakfast – also, another favourite is that Gina is moving to Cluj and I will finally have a best friend living within walking distance of myself!

What do you plan to read over the weekend? And what are your favourite things this month?

